Font Size:

Governance of AAPS Board of Directors


Executive Committee:

Elizabeth Maxwell-Schmidt, MD, FAAEP, FACEP, President

Jerry A. Allison, MD, MSH, CPE, FAAEP, President-Elect

Jack V. Greiner, MS, OD, DO, PhD, FAASS, Immediate Past President

Arthur Cooper, MD, MS, FACS, FAADM, Vice President

Sarah E. Gilbert, MD, FAAEP, Secretary/Treasurer

Ann Marie Chiasson, MD, MPH, Membership Officer

Board of Directors:

Paul E. Gourley, DO, MBA, FACEP, CPE, Administrative Medicine Representative

Huber Matos-Garsault, MD, Anesthesiology Representative

Jeffrey B. Stricker, DO, MBA, FAASD, Dermatology Representative

Carol J. Iddins, MD, FAADM, Disaster Medicine Representative

Terrance Lee Baker, MD, MS, FAAEP, FAAIM, Emergency Medicine Representative

Mary L. Jackson-Hammond, MD, Family Medicine Representative

Myles Spar, MD, Integrative Medicine Representative

Madonna S. Ringswald, DO, FAAIM, Internal Medicine Representative

Lawrence N. Stein, MD, FAASOS, Orthopedic Surgery Representative

Steve C. Ideyi, MD, Radiology Representative

Babak Marefat, MD, Surgery Representative

James Bernard Short, Jr., MD, FAAFP, Urgent Care Medicine Representative

Graeme A. Browne, MD, FAAEP, FAADM, ABPS Chair

Lingappa S. Amernath, MD, FAAEP, ABPS Vice Chair

Leslie Mukau, MD, FAAEP, FACEP, CME Chair

Judy L. Smith, MD, MS, CPE, FACS, Strategic Planning Chair

Lewis W. Marshall, Jr., MD, JD, FAAEP, FAADM, Basic Documents Chair (Non-Voting)

Additional Committee Chairs:

Jerry A. Allison, MD, MSH, CPE, FAAEP, Contract Committee Chair

Jerry A. Allison, MD, MSH, CPE, FAAEP, Finance Committee Chair

Elizabeth Maxwell-Schmidt, MD, FAAEP, FACEP, Nominating Committee Chair


To learn about how the AAPS is organized and managed, click here.