Font Size:

2017-18 Board of Directors Announced by American Association of Physician Specialists, Inc.

Tampa, FL- The American Association of Physician Specialists, Inc ® (AAPS) has announced its 2017-18 board of directors, with Lewis Marshall, Jr., MD, JD, FAAEP, FAADM, as President. Dr. Marshall succeeds Craig Smith, MD who remains on the board as … Read More »

Special Lifetime Achievement Award Presented to Maurice A. Ramirez, DO, PhD

Tampa, FL- The American Academy of Disaster Medicine presented a special Lifetime Achievement Award to Maurice A. Ramirez, DO, PhD, BCDM, BCEM, CNS, CMRO, one of the first physicians to receive certification as a Disaster Medicine Specialist. The award was presented … Read More »

American Academy of Disaster Medicine Presents its Distinguished Service Award to Marvin L. Birnbaum, MD, PhD

Tampa, FL- Marvin L. Birnbaum, MD, PhD, an Emeritus Professor of Medicine and Physiology at the University of Wisconsin, was honored recently by the American Academy of Disaster Medicine® (AADM®) with its Distinguished Service Award. The award was presented at the Annual … Read More »

American Board of Physician Specialties Celebrates National Doctors Day on March 30th

Tampa, FL- The American Board of Physician Specialties® (ABPS) comes together with the rest of America to salute our healthcare professionals on National Doctors Day, March 30. National Doctors Day is meant to celebrate the essential role that physicians serve … Read More »

Deadline for Initial Exam in Administration Medicine for Physicians Nears

Tampa, FL- The application deadline for the initial administrative medicine board certification examination offered by the American Board of Administrative Medicine® (ABAM) is April 1, 2016. Complete eligibility requirements, fees and the application for ABAM℠ certification are available online at Board … Read More »